Support Raising

Hey everyone!! Me again. So,  I currently have 21 days left to raise support to return to the Czech Republic as an intern, and I can almost taste the Kofola (set as the featured image because I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t craving it). Before I get into the financial side of things, I’d like to ask you to pray before continuing reading. Pray for the mission God has set out for myself and my fellow interns, pray for fruitfulness in supporters, pray for patience and joy in my heart, and pray for God to provide in his good time. If you’ve been praying for me during this journey, thank you. It is absolutely essential to pray without ceasing.

So, now to the financial side of things. I’m not a math person, so this took me a bit to figure out. I’m actually kind of proud of myself. In order to raise the rest of my financial goal, the following is needed.

  • 2 people to give $500.
  • 5 people to give $200.
  • 10 people to give $100.
  • 15 people to give $50.

In order to give a donation, go to:

https://josiahventure.webconnex.com/intern?intern_name=Kelley%20Gillis&account_number=1460249

Or, if you’d like to mail a donation, you can do so by writing a check and making it out to Josiah Venture. In the memo, write my intern number which is 1460249. Mail donations to:

Josiah Venture

P.O. Box 4317

Wheaton, IL 60189-4317

Finally, I would like for you to once again pray. Support raising, though rewarding, can be discouraging. Pray for my heart to stay fixed on God’s plan over my own, because it can be so hard for me to blindly say “yes” to God, as it is for so many of us. Pray that I stay joyful in the Lord throughout this process and that I am able to balance my schoolwork with this. Pray that I don’t get anxious but excited for what God is doing, and pray that I shut my ears when lies from the enemy come. Pray for fruitfulness in those who give, and give with a cheerful heart. I can’t wait to be over in Czech, it’s so close I can almost taste it!

Share this post and help me raise my goal! I’ll leave you with some scripture to dwell over as you keep me in your prayers.

“And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.” John 14:27

In Christ,

Kelley

Leave a Reply

