11 Days of Prayer

Hey everyone! So I have 11 days left to fundraise… scary or exciting?? A little of both! On the one hand, it’s joyful to continue to see God show up in these last few weeks, on the other hand, it’s humbling to wait on him and completely trust him. Praise be to God for giving me the patience and trust to find peace in this process, so thank you for your prayers! I know that God is good, and when his people cry to him day and night, he does not ignore his people. He is good and he responds in timing far better than mine.

So, until the deadline of May 1 is here, I’m inviting you all to pray for something different every day until the deadline. If you’d like to join my prayer team, subscribe to my blog so you can receive emails when I update the prayer list. So here we go!

Day 1, April 20th: 100% of my fundraising goal to be met, praise to God for his fruitfulness.

Day 2, April 21st: my heart to stay faithful, ignoring the lies from the enemy even in the last of my fundraising.

Day 3, April 22nd: give praise to God for all he does, and for peace in my heart about the summer.

Day 4, April 23rd: give thanks to God for providing, and pray for all the JV interns as they also wrap up their fundraising.

Day 5, April 24th: give thanks to God for sending me, and pray for patience, which is hard to keep in the last few days of waiting.

Day 6, April 25th: give praise to God for his goodness, and pray for his good provision.

Day 7, April 26th: give praise to God for being who he is, and pray for fruitful hearts in any last minute givers.

Day 8, April 27th: give honor to God for his incomprehensible plan, and pray for strength for me to follow his will and maintain my academic responsibilities.

Day 9, April 28th: give thanks to God for all the interns dedicating their summer, and pray for that 100% to come in.

Day 10, April 29th: give thanks to God for trials, for they bring us closer to trusting him with childlike faith. Pray for the 100% of funds to come in.

Day 11, April 30th: give honor to God for having a plan so beautiful that we cannot comprehend, and thank him for allowing us to see it. Pray for 100% of the funds to come in.

Please share this, and pray daily. God hears his children who cry to him day and night and does not turn away.

“And he told them a parable to the effect that they ought always to pray and not lose heart. He said, “In a certain city there was a judge who neither feared God nor respected man. And there was a widow in that city who kept coming to him and saying, ‘Give me justice against my adversary.’ For a while he refused, but afterward he said to himself, ‘Though I neither fear God nor respect man, yet because this widow keeps bothering me, I will give her justice, so that she will not beat me down by her continual coming.’” And the Lord said, “Hear what the unrighteous judge says. And will not God give justice to his elect, who cry to him day and night? Will he delay long over them? I tell you, he will give justice to them speedily. Nevertheless, when the Son of Man comes, will he find faith on earth?””

Luke 18:1-8

Thank you for your prayers, thank you for being part of this amazing journey that God has sent me on. It’s been a test of faith for sure, but I am absolutely joyful in the struggle. There’s not a part of God’s plan that isn’t good, gracious, and beautiful. I am joyful in this waiting, and I am able to be joyful in the waiting by the grace of God answering my prayers. For the first time about a week and a half ago, I just stopped worrying. I had persistently prayed for God to remove the worry from my heart and I haven’t worried about it at all in about a week and a half, and if you know me well, you know how hard that is for me to stop worrying. If God can change my heart to stop worrying, which is something I do often, surely he can provide and send who he needs to send. God is so good, you guys, and these 11 days are a joyful 11 days.

In Christ,

Kelley

Leave a Reply

